W h a t ' s    N e w !

 at Electrofine Music

October 4th, 2006

  • Jim Pietkivitch's new album is in progress with no release date.
October 3rd, 2006
  • Added a new guest book that works without Spam!
February 18th, 2005
  • Direct ordering from Electrofine Music is discontinued. CDs are now available through CDStreet and CDBaby through the order page.
April 6th, 2004 April 1st, 2004
  • Order CDs online directly through Electrofine Music.
January 21st, 2004 January 4th, 2004  December 7th, 2003
  • I am happy to report that "Inner Worlds" has been mastered and will be available in mid January, 2004!  There are 10 songs totaling about 64 minutes of music.  Check for samples soon.
April 16th, 2003
  • Twilight Dreams is republished under Electrofine Music and includes new artwork.  Photos used for the new artwork were taken from the Luna-White Deer Lakes area.  The music has not changed from the original recording.
April 16th, 2003
  • Inner Worlds is almost two years overdue.  I am glad to say that it is now nearing completion and music samples should be available soon.
June 25th, 2002  
  • Melanie and I have been performing a number of my songs locally in the Denver area. We perform Wings from Spiral Journey) as a duet which features Melanie on flute. Unfortunately, we have not yet been able to make a good recording of the live shows. So, we have provided a "Live in the studio" version as a free MP3 download. Melanie accompanies my synth strings with concert flute. Click Here to download Wings (Duet).
June 23rd, 2002
  • It has been a little over a year since the last update, so I'd like to bring everyone up to date with my music. I expect to have my 3rd release available in October 2002. My new album is called "Inner Worlds". The title cut is an ambient piece which is reminiscent of Luna Lake (from Twilight Dreams). Inner Worlds will offer a variety of ambient and mood-inducing songs that for me, are especially good for inner traveling.
  • I have had the good fortune to meet a new music partner, Melanie Lunsford. Melanie sings and plays flute and keyboards. Look for Melanie to appear on the next release.
May 12th, 2001
  • Over the past 3 years, since my last release, I have been developing music in three different genres. I have allowed my creativity to expand into two areas of music that I have always wanted to develop. Other than electronic/new age, I have been writing and experimenting with progressive rock and vocal. My past two albums are primarily electronic/new age, however, there are a couple of songs that lean towards progressive rock. As I develop these styles into new songs, they have become more defined. Therefore, instead of combining them onto one CD, I thought it best to create separate albums. I am also experimenting with vocals for a more contemporary pop album. I may also include some vocals on the new age album. I would have liked to release the new age album last year, but it wasn't ready and I was not happy with all of the material. However, it looks like it will be the first of the three albums I plan to release which will be this year. I am looking to follow up with the other two in 2002. Since, I have spent the last three years searching and defining within myself what music I wanted to write, I think that my music path has become much clearer.
April 30th, 2001  
  • Installed a new guest book.
October 2nd, 2000
  • Added a few new affiliate radio stations and a couple of links
March 5th, 2000  
  • The Electrofine web site has a new look and some new additions! Minor changes will be made when necessary.
  • Uploaded a new song called Invasion. This piece of music was written especially for a progressive rock internet radio station, "Radio Free Kansas" (RFK). RFK host, Steve Taaffe, named it as the station's signature theme. It was titled "RFK" but then was renamed "Invasion", when it was edited down to a little over 4 minutes from the original 10 minutes. Invasion is available only at Electrofine.com.